Stephen Barrass CSIRO ICT Centre
Papers Chair Paul Vickers Northumbria University
Festival Chair Mitchell Whitelaw University of Canberra
Concert Chair Guillaume Potard University of Wollongong
Technical Chair Christian Müller-Tomfelde CSIRO ICT Centre
Volunteers Chair Matt Adcock CSIRO ICT Centre
Posters Chair Janet Anderson University of Queensland
Finances Chair David Cook CSIRO ICT Centre
Admin Chair Karen Barndt CSIRO ICT Centre
Program Chair Henry Gardner Australian National University
Proceedings Chair Kate Stevens University of Western Sydney
Publicity Chair Barbara Shinn-Cunningham Boston University
Social Chair Keith Nesbitt Charles Sturt University
Sponsors Chair Simon Carlisle The University of Sydney
Steering Chair Matti Gröhn CSC
Web Chair Iain Mott Melbourne University
Paul Vickers Northumbria University
  Masato Akagi Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
  James Alty Loughborough University
  Jim Ballas U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
  Stephen Barrass CSIRO ICT Centre
  Terri Bonebright DePauw University
  Eoin Brazil University of Limerick
  Stephen Brewster Glasgow University
  Derek Brock U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
  Michael Cohen University of Aizu
  Gerhard Eckel Fraunhofer Institute for Media Communication
  Alistair Edwards University of York
  Mikael Fernström University of Limerick
  Henry Gardner Australian National University
  Matti Gröhn CSC - Scientific Computing Ltd
  Thomas Hermann Bielefeld University
  Greg Kramer Metta Foundation
  Gregory Leplâtre Napier University
  Tapio Lokki Helsinki University of Technology
  David McGookin Glasgow University
  Ryohei Nakatsu Kwanei Gakuin University
  John Neuhoff The College of Wooster
  Ville Pulkki Helsinki University of Technology
  Lauri Savioja Helsinki University of Technology
  Barbara Shinn-Cunningham Boston University
  Malcolm Slaney IBM Almaden Research Center
  Eric Somers State University of New York
  Tapio Takala Helsinki University of Technology
  Vesa Välimäki Helsinki University of Technology
  Bruce Walker Georgia Institute of Technology
  Beth Wenzel NASA Ames Research Center
  Pavel Zahorik University of Louisville
Concert Committee Mitchell Whitelaw University of Canberra
  Matt Adcock CSIRO ICT Centre
  David Alais David Alais
  Stephen Barrass CSIRO ICT Centre
  Tim Barrass The University of Melbourne
Virginia Best The University of Sydney
  Peter Blamey University of Western Sydney
  Terry Bonebright DePauw University
  Jörg Buchholz University of Western Sydney
  Simon Carlisle The University of Sydney
  David Chesworth  Wax Sound Media
  Roberto D'Autilia Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Italy
  Meria Dolan University of Helsinki
  Craig Donarski Sydney Opera House
  Daniel Hermans  Brain Resources Company
  Patrick Hopkinson Brain Resources Company
  Matthew Hutchins  CSIRO ICT Centre
  Alex Krumholz  CSIRO ICT Centre
  Laura Tedeschini Lalli Universita' Roma Tre
  Somaya Langley National Library of Australia
  Sophia Lerner  Sibelius Academy Helsinki
  Christian Müller-Tomfelde CSIRO ICT Centre
  Iain Mott The University of Melbourne
  Guillaume Potard University of Wollongong
  Stephen Pratt Australian National University
  Alistair Riddell Australian National University
  Greg Schiemer University of Wollongong
  Barbara Shinn-Cunningham University of Boston
  Hisako Shiraishi Lake Technology Ltd.
  Casey Whitelaw The University of Sydney
  David Worrall University of Canberra
Student Volunteers Matt Adcock CSIRO ICT Centre
  Eva Cheng University of Wollongong
  Shea Goyette University of Sydney
  Abhaya Parthy University of Sydney
  Vivian Shek University of Queensland
  James Sheridan Australian National University
  Wendy Suitor University of Wollongong



Editors: Stephen Barrass & Paul Vickers
Published by the International Community for Auditory Display (ICAD).
CD-ROM I.S.B.N: 1-74108-048-7     Website I.S.B.N: 1-74108-062-2

Additional ICAD information and publications can be found at

Copyright © 2004 by the ICAD contributors.
All rights reserved. Copyright remains with the individual authors. No part of this publication can be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise without prior written permission of the individual authors.

Created: 19-Aug-2003     Last modified: 30 June 2004